Oh wow – updating the Garden Tour

It’s been needing doing for some time, but it’s rather like hoovering the loft – you can put it off for ages. A while ago I created a ‘garden tour’ page, and I’ve not looked at it for ages. The other day I decided that there’d been too many changes. It had to happen. Spring cleaning. In late October.

I mean, it’s not as though the changes have been minor:

tree surgeons

They’ve made quite a difference, really…

It has been interesting, too. There are now so many more beds than there were, and much less lawn. There’s a heck of a lot more colour throughout the season, not just in the spring. The vegetables have ceased to spread around the garden and are confined to the veg plot and a small bed by the greenhouse. There are all sorts of plants that were just not here before, from heleniums and verbena bonarensis to grasses, dahlias, echinaceas and actaeas. The meadow has gone from strength to strength, despite the fact that the birches which were small trees then are now all big (and, in the case of one, huge).

So I feel I can say ‘do please come and walk around the garden’ – here. And, of course, it will all need updating again soon…

dill and broom

6 thoughts on “Oh wow – updating the Garden Tour

    1. kate Post author

      The loft remains unhoovered – but has to be done at some point or the ceilings will give way under the weight if dead woodlice…

      Reply
  1. croftgarden

    I must still be half asleep, but on first glance it really looked as if you had installed an extreme garden swing or the start of an assault course! Time for another cup of coffee and a blustery walk to blow away the cobwebs. Look forward to taking the new tour!

    Reply
    1. kate Post author

      And two muscular helpers… Don’t forget the muscular helpers (I didn’t).

      Seriously, I was so impressed – it was a big tree to get down safely and they were so good, so safely acrobatic. Plus I’ve got the logs, of course…

      Reply
  2. Angie

    I’m not sure I’d get into my loft to hoover – I still have many boxes unpacked from my move here almost 9 years ago!
    We start off with good intentions of having stand alone pages on our blog but at sometime they tend to be forgotten – well at least I know mine have. Off not to have a wee nosy.

    Reply

Leave a reply

