Happy Christmas!

OK, there are tons of things I should be doing (hoovering / clearing up the woodlice cemetery / finding where I put the cranberry juice) but it’s a lovely afternoon and, Christmas Eve or no Christmas Eve, I’d rather be out there. This is a compromise, because I’m being Christmassy and looking at lovely things, even if they’re not actually in the garden right now.

This was taken four years ago, almost to the day:

garlic chives

and it is, of course, a clump of garlic chives. And an awful lot of snow…

(I’d hoped to find some of the baby birch I’ve been ‘tree following’, but alas it was so tiny – about a metre – that it only sneaks in and is difficult to spot). It’s snowy on Snowdon today, so there’s a white Christmas somewhere, and a heavy frost is forecast – but not like this. Please, not like this!

HAPPY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!
NADOLIG LLAWEN I BAWB!

OK, where’s the cranberry juice? Hm? I need it for a fruit salad. And I bet it goes with vodka…

15 thoughts on “Happy Christmas!

  1. Cathy

    Well, at least a frost will be seasonal unlike most of the weather recently! Have a great Christmas with lots of garlic and cranberry juice (and vodka?!) 🙂

    Reply
  2. Juliet

    Happy Christmas, Kate! Sorry for long absence – moved house this year and have a lot of catching up with blogs to do – will try to return to yours in new year!

    Reply
  3. lletty

    I’ve loved reading your blog so I’m now a follower…honest not a stalker! I especially like your writing on artists and their paintings- broadening my knowledge no end! Happy New Year /Blwyddyn Newydd Dda- I live in South Wales!

    Reply
    1. kate Post author

      Hello Lletty! As soon as I saw your ‘name’ I knew you had to be from God’s Own Country, bendebloomingedig. Lovely to have you on board!

      Reply

Leave a reply

