Halloween…

It’s traditional, I’ve got to:

trio

though I must admit these were not grown by me. They’re from some friends, and were grown from saved seeds. However, squashes do cross like nobody’s business, and these are definitely best as ornaments. Fortunately it was only soup, and you can zap up the tastelessness with all sorts of other things. Chillies. Lots of chillies.

One down, two left to decorate the house.

halloween

And now I have to go and make sure I’ve got some appropriately ghoulish sweets in for the small vampires, wraiths and zombies who will call round once it gets dark. Must remember to leave the outside light on and not set the man traps… Oooooooooooo

7 thoughts on “Halloween…

    1. kate Post author

      Or might just encourage them… have thought about digging large pit lined with spikes but would probably only get the postman. Rain, rain, don’t go away…

      Reply
    1. kate Post author

      They were rescued from the garden before everything blew away, dropped everywhere…

      Didn’t get tricked or treated last night, my wishes for rain were granted! (Also I left the lights out at the back, too.)

      Reply
  1. Cathy

    Surely you could have trained your dragon…? And I did expect at least ONE of those orange ‘things’ to be carved – it’s traditional, you’ve got to… 🙂

    Reply
    1. kate Post author

      I did think about it, but I thought they might be edible when I photographed them… and then other things (work, boo, hiss) got in the way. There have been some amazing carved pumpkins about this Halloween, I couldn’t hope to compete!

      Reply

Leave a reply

